Welcome to Rise Forums

Join our fantastic community to connect with like-minded website owners, WordPress users, and online entrepreneurs.

Check Out My First Wp Plugin

Discussion in 'WordPress Plugins' started by Katherine, Apr 11, 2017.

1. Hi guys,

My name is Kat and I’m excited to join the Rise Forum. This is my first time posting on the forum. I want to share with you a WordPress plugin that I co-developed with my partner Chris. It’s called CozyCal, a lightweight appointment scheduling plugin with a minimalist style for individual small business owners.

CozyCal is on the WP plugin directory. We realized that there is still a huge hole in calendar plugins in the WP ecosystem. Most calendar/scheduling plugins are either too expensive or too complex for individual small business owners. We hope that CozyCal’s simple interface and affordable pricing could make online scheduling process easy for WP users.

We would love to hear your feedback on CozyCal. We want to keep refining it and make it the best calendar plugin in the WP community. We are also working on features in our public Trello. Thanks!

Please check CozyCal out at:
    Cozycal link: https://cozycal.com/
    WP plugin directory link: https://wordpress.org/plugins/online-booking/

2. Hi Kat.

Welcome to Rise Forums.

Congratulations to you and Chris on releasing your first WordPress plugin. Looks like it has some positive reviews on WordPress.org already.

I assume you have been coding for years. Were you working for a company previously?

Kevin

3. Hi Kevin,

Nice e-meeting you.

Chris is the developer for CozyCal. You can find his personal site here https://csytan.com/

I'm an ex-healthcare consultant. Now, I run the Marketing / customer service support for CozyCal.

If you have any comments or feedback for CozyCal, we would love to know!

Best,
    Kat

Kevin Muldoon likes this.