Welcome to Rise Forums

Join our fantastic community to connect with like-minded website owners, WordPress users, and online entrepreneurs.

How to work out the problems in a site

Discussion in 'SEO & PPC Marketing' started by Mark McCann, Jul 23, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hi Guys,

I just joined a couple of days ago and have read quite a few posts. It's quite clear that a few of you have a lot of experience in web marketing and SEO.

I'm a real estate agent who doesn't have any design, marketing or SEO background and have spent a little bit of time recently getting a site up and running and am now starting to focus on how I can start ranking in google.

I wonder if anyone can give me an idea of what it would cost me to have someone review my site and give a few pointers so that I can tweak the site a little bit to ensure it's optimised.

I'd rather work on sorting out the wrinkles now and then in the future just keep adding relevant content. Rather than spend six/twelve months writing content only to have to go back and change dozens or hundreds of pages because the site isn't ranking.

Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.

By the way, I have seen Yoast.com and understand that he can do a site review but it seems quite expensive considering my site is so small at this stage.

Mark

2. First off, welcome to the forum Mark. It's great to have you here.