Welcome to Rise Forums

Join our fantastic community to connect with like-minded website owners, WordPress users, and online entrepreneurs.

If I build it, will they come?

Discussion in 'Internet Marketing' started by Heather, Jun 2, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. I bought a domain name a while back called Blog Right Now. I don't really have time at the moment, I occasionally wonder if I could make a little passive income by setting this up and including affiliate links. It wouldn't really be passive since I would have to write for it. I guess I'm thinking articles about things I've learned so far about blogging to help other beginners. Although I'm no expert, I know way more than I used to.

I guess I'm wondering if it's possible to put in the work to start it, but then maintain it somewhat minimally.

I also have questions about starting a website focusing on being an Amazon affiliate site. But I'll ask later as its own thread.

I don't have a lot of time right now to put it mildly, but I need to get these questions out of my head so I can have some knowledge to work from. :)

Also, what do you think of the name BlogRightNow?

2. It should only take you a few hours to setup the blog. You could then set yourself a schedule of, say, one good blog post per week.

The question is: Is that time you can afford to commit to this project? Would it be better spent developing HappinessMama?

With regards to the name, I think BlogRightNow is good :)

Jason Quey likes this.
  3. You're right, I definitely don't have time for that. I can't seem to do one post a week for HM. I'm doing one every two weeks. I was going to try for one a week, but then I decided to do a podcasting training/support program, so I'm actually trying to simplify and see what I can cut out. It's also summer break here, so my sweet older daughter is home from school, and that means I have a little less time than I did before to work on stuff.