Welcome to Rise Forums

Join our fantastic community to connect with like-minded website owners, WordPress users, and online entrepreneurs.

Own or need WooCommerce Table Rate Shipping?

Discussion in 'Design & Development' started by Adrasteia, Jul 25, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. To optimize the ordering process on my new website, I will need to purchase WooThemes' WooCommerce extension called Table Rate Shipping. I need this one because I need to be able to define shipping costs per zone (continent) and product.

I'm a small business owner and to be honest, $199.00 for an extension is just too much. The 5-site license costs $50.00 more ($249.00). Would there be anyone interested in getting it as well, so we purchase it together and pay less? If one more person buys with me, we'd pay $124.50 each. But if 4 others would be interested, we'd only pay $49.80 each!

Alternatively, should I be so lucky that there's a member here who already has a multi-site license and has a license 'left'.. I'd love to get in touch and work something out.

2. Actually they had a very good discount offer all across the store last week if I am not wrong and you could have picked up the product at a much lesser cost. They had one offer a month back too. WooCommerce extensions are quite expensive and many have mentioned that something needs to be done to make them affordable. But till users are paying, I doubt anything would be done on those lines.

Long back I had even emailed the likes of Adobe and Microsoft on the same lines. Adobe I guess took cue from many such emails various users had sent and started the Creative Suite Cloud.

Developers fail to understand that once a user buys a product they are bound to buy more from the developer. Rather than trying to profit at a initial stage, they can do the same in parts. Rather than pricing a product for say $199 if the price it at $49 you will suddenly see more users purchasing.